The zest of my life – my dad’s car and many other things to go!

Posted: July 1, 2014 in Uncategorized

Yes, you heard me absolutely right. The zest of my life is my dad’s car. Though I haven’t got a job yet as of now, to afford my own zest factor.

Now comes the question is, why and how can a car bring zest to my life. It all started when I was 9 years old. During that time, Tata Indica was very famous. And as everyone had one, even dad decided to buy his own Tata Indica.

So, one fine day all of us together went to the shop and we were choosing colours.Then I spotted a Blue coloured model of the Indica & with a gleaming face,I shouted “I want this blue one.” When I sat into the car,my joy knew no bounds and it was one of the happiest days of my life. Though I believe it was just the starting of the happiness.

As I grew up, I grew more fond of the car and whenever I got time I used to go on long drives with dad. I liked the car very much. I always wished to drive it but I was a minor so he never allowed me to drive it. On my 16th birthday,dad finally gave the car keys and I was more happier than ever. I loved to go on long drives with my car. Because I never thought of anything else except the car.

Then a point came, when I had to bid farewell to my car. Because I jad to shift to another city for my graduation studies. And with a heavy heart, I had to leave my home, and of course my car. And now it’s since 3 years I am away from home. And my car is with his original owner.

I loved my car very much. I still remember that I did have good and bad moments with my car. Whenever dad shouted me, I used to go to my car and complain about dad. And I came running to the car whenever I came first in school as if he’s a friend giving me a hi-5!. He was more of a friend than just an ordinary mechanical device which is simply used for travelling. As if I put the life in him. A living friend. Sharing everything with the car was just like a part of my life.

Now, when I go home from college, whenever I see my car, only one phrase comes to my mind. My Indica,My Zest.

That’s done with the car. There are many things other than the car, which never fail to bring zest in my life.

I visit my grandmother every year. She is 88. She is paralyzed, about 75% of her body. Yet she always manages to raise her right hand and bless me every time I visit her.

Inspite of the fact that she is partially disabled and she can’t even get up from the bed, she always manages to be cheerful and live upto the fullest of her life. She was absolutely fine and she always managed to amuse us grandchildren only to make us cry at a later stage of her life.

Yet, I feel as if I have got a new feeling of enthusiasm whenever I see my grandma. She is still active and she does reply whenever I ask her, chinte parcho aamake (can you recognize me) ??

Next I would like to discuss an incident.Full of inspiration, zest and enthusiasm whenever I remember the incident. I was in school at that time. You may call it a good, or bad habit, but I have a habit of making friends wherever I go. So, I had friends in other schools too including my own school.

And then I was in Class 9th.I participated in the Inter school Debate competition and Swimming event and many more events. And in both the events I came first.

The thing which continues to give me zest is, when I went on the stage to receive the prize, my own school, and the others school were cheering for me. The whole auditorium was chanting my name. I was thrilled and excited. But then, it’s a memory right now. One of the most cherished memories of my life.

Next I’d like to talk about my favourite wallet. Yes. I have many wallet but I have a favourite Armani, which is a white and red coloured wallet. I have it since the last three years and luckily it hasn’t still worn out.

It was actually a gift to me by my dad on my 17th birthday.I was happy because I always wanted a very expensive wallet. And finally dad did gift me the wallet on my birthday.

Also, the reason for the charm of the wallet is, it has never been empty. Yes. Even in broke conditions, I did manage to have some money in the wallet. And otherwise, it looks colourful too, which always keeps me excited about itself.

And last but not the least, the final thing which can be called among the Zest factors of my life is, the cartoon character Scooby Doo! Yes, whenever I see Scooby on TV, I am always excited about seeing Scooby. Because it was one of the most intelligent characters of all time.

Since childhood, I always liked Scooby Doo and the whole TV series. And it does bring me excitement whenever I watch it.

So these are the five things in my life which never fail to bring me zest. And these are the things which keep me up every moment of my life.

This post is a part of the #ZestUpYourLife activity in association with TATA Zest and BlogAdda.com

Leave a Reply

