The four days of #WhatTheBlack

Posted: August 2, 2014 in Uncategorized

And, I finally got selected to receive the exquisite stuff from #WhatTheBlack and Blogadda team. More than excitement, I was rather inquisitive, on what will be coming from the first day itself. And then the countdown began. It was an awesome feeling, on what will come on the first day.

So, it all started on the Day 1 itself by receiving a Black egg. No wonder I and my fellow bloggers were somewhat amused and amazed that, what could it be? It took me around 2 hours to just realize that,it was not only a black egg, but it was a tasty chocolate from within. My fellow bloggers posted pictures of eating something chocolaty. When asked, they instructed me, to break the egg shell and relish the delicious chocolate.

The Black Egg : Day 1! No wonder took me three hours to just figure out that it was a chocolate!

The Black Egg : Day 1! No wonder took me three hours to just figure out that it was a chocolate!

Must say, the chocolate was absolutely tasty and awesome.Though I had a hard time breaking the outer shell. I wonder how did the other bloggers manage to crack the shell right away. No wonder! But more excitement was awaited for the second day. What will come what will come!

And as Day 2 got into, I received a Black newspaper. Absolutely black with the #Whattheblack logo and I still didn’t figure out what actually was the product. After that I started reading the newspaper. There were some news around. But when I turned the pages, there were only blank pages all over. I thought what kind of newspaper is it? But it was a newspaper so I couldn’t decipher yet as of now what actually the product was.

The Black newspaper. News printed on the first and last page only. And, whattheblack logo in the middle!

The Black newspaper. News printed on the first and last page only. And, whattheblack logo in the middle!

So,after the first and second day, I still wasn’t able to figure out what was the actual product which they wanted us to know. Still, I was expecting something interesting would come on the third day itself, about the actual product.So that we could figure out what exactly the thing is.

So on the third day,I received a black cup and a black tissue paper. Now, I got some clues about what exactly was the actual thing. I tried to understand that the object was something actually related to morning because cup symbolized a coffee cup for me and the tissue was to obviously rub my face all clear. And, after that the newspaper symbolized something which we do in the morning i.e read newspapers and have coffee. I still couldn’t understand that what actually what the object was but I could make out that it was something that is used in the morning.

The black cup and the black tissue paper. Ah, something was related to the morning it seems.

The black cup and the black tissue paper. Ah, something was related to the morning it seems.

Then, as the final day was approaching, the excitement grew more and more and more!. I guessed that it was a toothpaste which would be black in colour. But it turned out to be a toothbrush. No wonder it was the new Colgate Black toothbrush. I was nearby but still guessed it wrong.

Though it was awesome waiting for the suprise gifts coming all over the way to home. It was more of the new things coming to my home and we trying to figure it out what exactly was the new product!

The three surprize gifts altogether.Because, the egg was so damn irresistible that I had to consume it before the expiry date itself :P

The three surprize gifts altogether.Because, the egg was so damn irresistible that I had to consume it before the expiry date itself 😛

And, it was an absolutely awesome and thrilling experience. I would like to thank Team Blogadda and its associates for giving us bloggers this amazing opportunity.

Leave a Reply

