Lost,due to stubble.

Posted: November 29, 2014 in Uncategorized

So,it all started when I was busy making friends on Facebook and, then I saw a beautiful girl, who was a common friend, and on top of that she was absolutely pretty and eye-striking as well! Believe me, I was in such a dilemma that for days I was wondering whether I could send her a request or not. But, then it went over the fence and I did send her a request. She willingly accepted it, and also, one could say, it is just a beginning of a friendship as well. Though, we both always talked, but, we never got the courage to meet up in real someday. Though, I always used to ask her that we should meet up, she mostly tried to avoid it. And, luckily one fine day, I got a message in the morning that, if I was free in the afternoon. The biggest problem was, I had only an hour to get ready and run outside. Though,I was in such a hurry that I forgot to shave. The beard was weirdly overgrown and I was looking very much older than I was. So, I reached the exact location, where I was supposed to meet her up. And, I was sitting around at the CCD waiting for her. So,she kinda reached, and I greet her and then we talked. I could feel she was not comfortable with my appearance at all. Then she, made some excuse and left earlier than expected.

After that, whenever I tried to talk to her, she always avoided my messages and, she rarely replied when she wanted to.I could realize she was avoiding me and, after that a day came when she actually unfriended me. I still regret that, if, on the meeting day, if I were a bit tad fast and if I shaved that day, I believe, today she would have been more than a friend,or maybe something else.

This post is a part of #WillYouShave activity at Blogadda in association with Gillette

I would like to tag two of my favourite bloggers Sammya and Biswa out here and invite them to express their views on the through their blog posts.This post is a response to Sammya‘s tag in his blog post: “The Curious Cilium Autobiography

Leave a Reply

