Job, without the beard!

Posted: November 30, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Here everyone was busy worrying and I was relaxed. Obviously, the next day there was the campus recruitment procedure in the college. All my friends were like, “Dude, what shall happen tomorrow? Will we all be able to just, just get a job?”,”Can we crack the personal interview round?”,”What if tomorrow we don’t get a job?”

Various thoughts were crossing their minds. And here I was, sitting amidst those worrying people, with a calm mind without worrying about the consequences of getting or not getting a job from the campus recruitment section.And, everyone started panicking as hours passed. And, then everyone slept with the tensions of what would happen the next day with them.

As next day came, everyone started to dress up and face, the interviews and various processes. I woke up, a little early, around 2-3 hours prior to the interview session. I knew I would be late and hence I woke up early. After waking up, I saw myself in the mirror and I saw, the beard might be an obstruction in my confidence level. I could see that, it maybe a reason for the recruitment panel not accepting me for a job as well. So after that,I started shaving and within a few moments, I was absolutely clean shaved,and all set to crack the interview.

And, in the very next hour, me and my friends were all ready to go to the venue and clear our interview. Friends were chattering all the way worrying about the consequences and various other social pressures if they would not get the job. I was all calm, not paying heed to their thoughts and talks. I knew my worth and I also knew I have the capability to crack the interview as well. So, without the second thought, I entered the venue and waited till the interviewers called my name.

I went in and the question answer round started.I was able to answer all the questions correctly and without any flaws in the verbal language, I cracked the interview. I finally got the job and that too, at my choice of place where I wanted to work.I still am happy that, a clean face gave me the confidence, to win and ace the interview.

This post is a part of #WillYouShave activity at Blogadda in association with Gillette

I would like to tag two of my favourite bloggers Sammya and Biswa out here and invite them to express their views through their blog posts.This post is in response to Biswa‘s blogpost The Perfect Half Century.

Comments
  1. Manogna MG says:

    I see that you have already written for #WillYouShave. I had actually tagged you in my post here.
    http://beeafteryou.com/will-you-shave.html

Leave a Reply

