Lost the stubble, but won the hearts!

Posted: November 30, 2014 in Uncategorized

And I jumped in joy when I was chosen as the opening speaker at the College annual achievers meet !

This was just the starting. Because,the revered jury panel liked my topic and my research work so much that they gave the proposal to be the opening speaker of the College annual achievers meet. Though the date was fixed and everything, I was in a huge dilemma too. Now, let me share with all of you, that what was it, that was eating my head so much!

Just a day before the annual fest, my girlfriend and I went on a date. It was basically a normal date,but I was rather taking suggestions from my girlfriend whether I should shave for the event or not. I do not know about other women but, due to some reasons, she loved the beard on my face. And due to her, I rarely shave as well. She was adamant that I should not shave at all and appear in that look in front of everyone. But, inspite of her ideas and continuously telling me to keep the beard, somewhere I was feeling that, “I should shave. I have to shave”. Else, I might lose it. Though, after I reached home back, I was feeling uneasy due to this dilemma and, finally decided that, I should shave with my Gillette Mach 3 Turbo. After shaving, I felt as if I was confident enough, to ace the meet.

The Gillette Mach 3 Turbo razor

The Gillette Mach 3 Turbo razor

Next day came, and I was feeling a bit nervous. But, when I saw myself in the mirror,shaved and clean, my confidence level increased and I was all set to rock the meet. And, I went up on the stage with a shaved look and with a round of applause,I was greeted by the audience. I could see my girlfriend staring furiously at me, but ah, I knew I could calm her down later. And, after some moments, I could see that I was explaining my theories,practicals and other various things in an interesting and amusing way with real life experience, with full confidence. Even after some moments, my girlfriend too started to laugh and I could understand she was absolutely calmed down. After my explanation,I ended my speech and I could hear the whole auditorium stood and clapped for me. That day, became a memorable day of my life. And yes, my girlfriend did, not mind. After all, inspite of not paying attention to her, I had clean shaved my beard, but did manage to present myself to the audience with full confidence.

This post is a part of #WillYouShave activity at Blogadda in association with Gillette

I would like to tag two of my favourite bloggers Sammya and Biswa out here and invite them to express their views on the through their blog posts. This post is in response to Biswa ‘s Post A Villain who wanted to be hero.

Leave a Reply

