One request sent, a friend found!

Posted: April 13, 2015 in Uncategorized

Dear friends,

As you have read the previous post on how I found a best friend in the networking website LinkedIN, I’d like to share a similiar type of experience on the Bloggers Networking website, Indiblogger. Even there, I found a best friend for life. And I do hope she remains the same till the end.

I agree I am narcisstic, but on online and social media websites, I dislike showing that. So, one day as I was scrolling through bloggers, I found this interesting lady with an interesting blog. Her name was Sunidhi Jain. I thought of sending her a connect request on IndiBlogger. Her blog is -> World of Words!

Her Indiblogger page. How about turning the Plus sign to a tickmark, I thought

Her Indiblogger page. How about turning the Plus sign to a tickmark ?, I thought

What amazed me, was that she liked my posts on IndiVine a lot. Who knew, that someone could like my posts a lot inspite of the fact that I mainly wrote little fictional and contest related things. Anyways, when I realized that she gave me so many upvotes, I sent her an IndiMail, thanking me for the upvotes and to connect as well. After a day, I saw that she hadn’t replied to the IndiMail. Then (shamelessly) I thought of connecting her on all other social media websites. And, sincerely speaking, I never expected a better welcoming than this in my life. I bet if she were some other girl, she would have instantly blocked me over all other social media sites. But it was her, so she, was pretty overwhelmed when she got my requests and various other stuff.

Her Instagram profile. worried whether, the private profile could be ever accessed, or not

Her Instagram profile. Worried whether, the private profile could be ever accessed, or not

Her FB Profile. Mind you, the cover page is her own edited picture.

Her FB Profile. Mind you, the cover page is her own edited picture.

Since then, I got into touch with her and then our friendship is still growing. Chats continued till 3am and more. Going deep into her life, I could say that, she is a very much strong girl. She lost her father back in 2004 when she was of 8 years of age. She also lost some of her very close family members. And her mother was brave enough to raise her as a very sweet and responsible kid. (P.S She’s engaged so there’s no chance *sobs*). Anyways, she has a little sister. And, she loves to paint, and make designs. She will be pursuing Fashion designing and she has cleared the NIFT preliminary examination. She also loves to click pictures and, meet online friends, as I love to do.

An oil painting made by her!

An oil painting made by her!

Faber Castell Magic ahan!

Faber Castell Magic ahan!

Inspite of the fact that she has faced so many hardships, she manages to put a smile all over and she even loves to play around with friends using her words. She is also a writer and is featured in 4 anthologies as well. Going deeper into her life, she lives in the Steel city of Durgapur and, is an ex-Carmellite. She loves to draw a lot and uses Faber Castell (24 Tri-Colour Pencils) for her most of the sketches. She also is an avid social media butterfly and can be available on every social media website you can name. Her favourite sports are Badminton and throwball. Not to mention, she has some awesome moments of mood-swings which is obviously normal for any girl of her age! And not to mention, her dream city is Paris. She also aspires to visit other cities viz Miami, New York and London.

Hand-made tattoos! So artistic, this girl is, you see!

Hand-made tattoos! So artistic, this girl is, you see!

And, just a sample of her writings.

And, just a sample of her writings.

Nonetheless, coming back to the point where I started. You never know, when you might come across a stranger, who would turn out to be your bestest friend of life. Thank you Nidhi,(I address her with the name… because I like it!) for coming into my little life. Hope to meet you soon. Also Deviji, wait till you land up into my city.! See after that what happens.

With love,

Cheers,
@bengaliceo.

Comments
  1. Archana Kapoor says:

    Aww how sweet 🙂

  2. Flo says:

    Cute post. She’s got a great blog too. 🙂

  3. kokilagupta says:

    Her name itself says it all – Su+ nidhi = beautiful ,blessed treasure …
    so you are hitting gold here ..hmm.. 😀 😀
    have a great friendship…

  4. Awww….how sweet… 🙂 Yes, sometimes we find our greatest friends online…the above one who commented here is like my soul sis..she understands me a lot and I just love her 🙂 Wish you a great friendship with Sunidhi…

    PS. maa ke bolechho? 😛

  5. Sunidhi Jain says:

    Whenever I see this, I’m into tears and a big wala smile covers my face! 😀 ^_^
    Thank you so much Devtaji for this ^_^ ♥

  6. This blog is so sweet. Great Friendship!!

Leave a Reply

