Are ads going haywire?

Posted: April 15, 2015 in Uncategorized

No, seriously are ad’s going haywire?

Okay so you might be thinking. Man, what the hell are these nuts doing? Like what?
I tell you, there are some ads which irritate the hell out of you!

Let me note them down and analyze them slowly one-by-one.

1.The deo ads.

What do the ads want to convey? Like seriously what ? Not generalizing, but most of us, men are alert enough that, we have to use deodorants, because we are already tired of working and roaming around in the sun, and we also know that we stink. I still did not understand the concept of showing women getting either intimidated or attracted by the person who sprays the deo’s. I’m like whoa.

Sincerely speaking,in my opinion, the deo ads for men shouldn’t involve women. There’s this ad, where the lady goes and bites off the thread of the kite, just because, he has sprayed an awesome deo.

Imagine a situation where you’ve put the specific deo, and women are jumping and getting excited to have you around. Will it happen? of course, not. With a capital N.

Disclaimer: Please do not be in the notion that women would get impressed by the deo you put on. They won’t even get impressed even if you roam around in a Lamborghini Murcielago, mind it. You need to learn specific skills, or virtues maybe.

2. The selfie-data pack ad.

There’s this ad which goes on like, “Your boyfriend is going through an identity crisis and your selfie can make his day.Recharge with our data packs and get more data to send a selfie.” Really? A selfie can make the boyfriend’s day? I guess, even if the selfie can make the boyfriend’s day, isn’t it more relevant to call the boyfriend and make his day? or message him atleast! After all, a boyfriend would need a semi-physical presence to cheer himself up right? And, my question was, only boys go through identity crisis?

3. Women in shaving ads.

Whoa! Ok, so it was not only the deo which had the power to intimidate dear ladies, but, now, the various razors available in the market also have the ability. A clean shave, with our company’s razor and women will fall for the clean shaved beard. What if, your wife loves you with a stubble? Chuck razor blades, I’ve gotta run to impress my wife!

4. Filmstars in beverages ad.

Seriously? Beverages? Yes we all know it. When our very own Salman Khan, is hanging on the rope of a helicopter, and opens the cork of the bottle and says “Aaj Kuch Toofani Kartey Hain”, or, Hrithik Roshan out of nowhere gets enough courage, drives into a huge sandstorm, returns alive (mind you, there is not a single particle of dust on his shirt or jacket) and says “Darr Ke Aage jeet hai”.

I tell you, I still wish that I should have drank a can of Mountain Dew, before attempting my IIT JEE exam back in 2012.

and last but not the least,

5.Bike ads.

No I still remember there was a bike ad, where there was this guy, who first was probably refused a job in a call centre and then he decided to make his own call centre with the help and usage of his bike. I think so there was a dialogue in the ad “Kaka, agar gaaon sheher nahi ja sakta toh gaaon me sheher aa sakta hai na.” There was this ad. Then, one more which I disliked at times, “Why should boys have all the fun?” I’m still wondering, the boys like me who never had a bike in their whole life, how can they have fun? Could someone please explain this to Priyanka Chopra, or maybe Parineeti, who recently did the ad as well.

So, this was my list of ads going haywire. I’ll note some more, when I see them on the TV, and get irritated as well.

I am joining in on all the Pepsi IPL action in my own style with the #CrashThePepsiIPL activity at BlogAdda.

Comments
  1. Flo says:

    Lol! They sure sound odd enough. Glad to haven’t had seen them.

Leave a Reply

