Live a LodgyCal Life!

Posted: June 6, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

What’s a life without logic? Obviously nothing logical. But,what if you have a car who itself, (or rather himself) is logical? Yes, I’m talking about the new Renault Lodgy! It is more like a friend-cum-car who actually is like the very same friend who keeps shouting all the time that “Hey, lets go for a drive dude!” , “I’m so bored! Let’s take a break!”, or simply, “let’s hangout somewhere bro!”

As you already found the best friend around,who is simply ready to go, without any hassles or fuss, now you have to think, “Man! What else do we need for the trip?”. I wanted to list more, but as of now I would list only five main things, which I can think of, right now.

First would be my parents. I believe, that the best friends I have in the world right now at this moment are my parents. My dad always wanted to go on a vacation , but due to his job, he could never take us to vacations. I last remember, I was in class 7th that we had gone on a vacation. Since then, he has been unable to take me and mom on a vacation.

As, my parents, are my world, my first choice would be, taking my parents first with my friend, the Lodgy, ensuring safe and problem free smooth ride, thanks to the stable suspension tuning for reduced tilting and an adaptive anti-roll bar for safety.

Next will be, my phone! Man, if I’m on a trip, shouldn’t my friends know it? And obviously, what if some friend replies “hey man, even I’m there right now. Do join us!”. If I don’t take my phone, I’ll be away from the social media, and it is difficult (specially when you have a boss, who would simply fire you, if you do not reply to his/her calls) to stay away from the modern world. Also, if my dad’s bored (he usually is bored on long journeys), I could simply connect my phone to the MediaNAV system and play his favourite movie which has the dialogue “Arey O Sambha, kitne aadmi the?”.

Suppose my charge ends, then what? My friend Lodgy is so intelligent, he has a plug-in mobile charger as well. Simply plug in to your mobile charger, and let the Lodgy do the rest of it!

The third would be a hammock. Ah, the joys of having a vacation, lying down on a hammock and sipping mocktail (obviously not cocktail else dad would shout me!) and relaxing. So, a relaxed atmosphere, with a serene natural beauty, is all what we need, atleast once in six months, because, people are too busy these days with their work you see.

Next I would take is food food and food. It’s a basic necessity for us. A lot of chicken sausages, some pieces of loaf, a bit of soft drinks, and some more similar foodstuff so that we could eat and merry lavishly. All thanks to my friend’s cup holders and luxurious flight trays, which would help the drinks, not to spill on anyone’s dress.

Last, but not the least, I would take my whole lot of books. My dad’s favourites, Mom’s favourites, and my favourites. Trust me, there are so many books, that it would be difficult to carry. But thanks to my friend’s massive boot space of 207 litres, which would suffice the favourites. Dad’s favourites i.e Sarat Chandra Chattopadhyay’s “Srikanta”,”Dehati Manush”,”Baikunther Will” and “Bamuner Meye”, Mom’s favourite i.e Rabindranath Tagore’s “Shesher Kabita”, “Kabuliwallah”, “Ghare Baire” and “Gitanjali” and mine, I’ve got a very random but weird choices such as Adolf Hitler’s Mein Kampf, The Communist Manifesto by Karl Marx, J.K Rowling’s Harry Potter series and much more, would be stashed in the boot of the Lodgy, without any issues.

So, these are my five things, which I would take along with my companion, and partner in crime, the Renault Lodgy!

I’m participating in the #LiveLodgyCal contest with Renault in association with Blogadda to get a chance to be a part of the #LiveLodgycal Drive in Goa.

Leave a Reply

