India, my love.

Posted: June 10, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

This is, a very short anecdote about a person, whom I have been stalking a lot. I do not know the person, personally. But I simply love his posts and instagram profile.

I have been seeing a person’s instagram profile. The profile is @ganex1961 .The name of the person is Paolo Zini. He probably belongs to Italy. And, from the day I started stalking him, I couldn’t think that it would go upto the level that I would go back in his timeline and check his first photo.

The thing which actually interested me was, his posts. Most of his posts, if you see, you will find a common tagline in his posts. “India my life”, “India my love”. I wonder, if a foreigner can fall in love with the country so much, that he would mostly write a same caption for all his 1000+ uploads. I do not know what are the quality of his pictures because I am not a photographer. But it made me so think about it, that I was forced to write an article on the person.

He supposedly belongs to Italy, and spends most of his time, in India with his wife. Because, there are a lot of pictures clicked by him in 2011,2012,2013 and 2014 as well. He is probably back or maybe not. But it seems that he has actually fallen in love with the country. I have only one question here. If Paolo, being an Italian, can love India so much, why can’t we, as Indians love our country like him?

Comments
  1. Archana Kapoor says:

    wow 🙂

  2. poojamahimkar says:

    Amazing!

  3. I love my country to bits…so do many others like me

    • bengaliceo says:

      Everyone of us loves India ma’am. 🙂 just that some of us don’t. But what I wanted to raise here is, a foreigner loving our country so much, similarly even we can love our country as he does.

  4. lifestyleproblog says:

    Indeed… why can’t we Indians love our country like an Italian does!

  5. PAOLO ZINI MODENA ITALY says:

    Yes my name is Paolo, my country is Italy, thanks for your compliments, my love for India and Far East is infinity, and my English is terrible.

Leave a Reply

